iPad and the tablet war

I was in the airport looking at tablets the other day. After a quick play on the new iPad I turned my attention to the competitors to see if they were worthy or not. Now I wouldn’t call myself overly techy, but I can find my way around most gadgets, but not one of those tablets could I turn on. Maybe they weren’t charged. Maybe they weren’t plugged in. Regardless of all that, it made me think that maybe the tablet playing field isn’t level. Apple have become ubiquitous with tablets. Is it because they are marketed and presented so well in so many shops, yet the competition are often bundled next to each other and won’t even turn on. Is it any surprise that people turn to the iPad?

Leave a Reply

